Tag Archives: Fearless Records

Aussie Pop-Rockers Tonight Alive Tackle US with “Breaking & Entering”

Fancy yourself a fan of the pop-punk rock?  What about cute Aussie females taking over vocal duties?  If you said yes to either of the two, then you need to check to Tonight Alive.  I am pretty sure fans of Paramore will be digging this band in 2012.  Having already toured the US in 2011 including a slot at Bamboozle, the band is scheduled to return in 2012 to tour in support of their upcoming release on Fearless Records.

‘What Are You So Scared Of?’ Full Album Teaser by tonightalive

You may have already heard of the band as they covered Mumford and Sons’ “Little Lion Man” on the Fearless Records Punk Goes Pop Volume 4 and if not, you need to:

Here’s their video for “Breaking & Entering”, the band’s first single off their upcoming release What Are You So Scared Of? due out on Valentine’s Day:

Formed in Sydney in 2008, Tonight Alive is made up of ingénue-with-attitude Jenna McDougall (vocals), Jake Hardy (guitar), Whakaio Taahi (guitar/vocals), Cam Adler (bass) and Matt Best (drums). The quintet finished 2011 with a bang in the U.S. with the release of a new EP, Consider This, a viral cover of Mumford & Sons hit song “Little Lion Man” from Punk Goes Pop Volume 4 and dates on The Fearless Friends tour with blessthefall, garnering them an impressive following in the US and around the world. The band explodes into 2012, kicking off their European tour with Never Shout Never this week before heading back to Australia for Soundwave Festival in February.

Free Fearless Records Summer Sampler 2009

Just in time for the holiday weekend, a free summer sampler thanks to the good folk at Fearless Records.

All you need to do to get it is to visit the record label’s MySpace page and click on the top of the page where it says FREE.  The 7 track sampler contains some great tracks from some up and coming artists and seeing how it is free, you might as well just check it out.  I did!  (and I actually like a few of the tracks too…especially the Def Leppard cover!)

Some info about the summer sampler (as well as some of the bands) direct from an email I received from Fearless Records:

The 2009 Fearless Records Summer Sampler is finally here and you can download it all for FREE on the top of our Myspace page. The 7-song sampler also includes unreleased songs by Breathe Carolina, The Word Alive and Lets Get it.  Check out the full track listing below and download your copy TODAY!

Track Listing
1. Sparks The Rescue – “Autumn”
2. Breathe Carolina – “Welcome To Savannah”*
3. The Word Alive – “Quit While You’re Ahead”*
4. Artist Vs Poet – “Assurance Closure”
5. Eye Alaska – “Walk Like A Gentleman”
6. A Skylit Drive – “Those Cannons Could Sink A Ship”
7. Lets Get It – “Do Not Disturb”*

The Fearless Records Myspace has also suited up for the kick-off of the 2009 Vans Warped Tour!  The new Fearless Myspace will be your one-stop shop for everything Warped including exclusive video content, updated photos and exclusive giveaways for MySpace friends ONLY.

So if you’re not yet a Fearless Myspace friend, add us today to stay updated with Warped Tour all summer long and make sure you check back daily!

Eye Alaska
Full Album Stream of “Genesis Underground”

Eye Alaska‘s upcoming album, “Genesis Underground,” is now streaming in it’s entirety on
AbsolutePunk.net. “Genesis Underground” is available in stores and online Tuesday July 7th. To celebrate, the band will be doing an Absolute Punk Chat on Monday, July 6th, at 7pm ET/4pm PT, so be sure to tune in!

If you like what you hear, make sure to pre-order your copy of “Genesis Underground” now at iTunes, SmartPunk, InterPunk, or MerchNow.

Eye Alaska Tour Dates

Purchase: iTunes, MerchNow

Let’s Get It
Pre-Order “Digital Space EP” Today


Let’s Get It is excited to announce that their upcoming “Digital Spaces EP,” due out August 4th, is now available for pre-order. Pick up your copy today from
SmartPunk, MerchNow, or Interpunk and receive a free poster with purchase.  In addition, with all SmartPunk pre-orders you will also receive an autographed booklet signed by the entire band!

Let’s Get It Tour Dates

Purchase: MerchNow

Breathe Carolina
Official Album Art & Tracklisting

Breathe Carolina have released the official album art & tracklisting from their upcoming album Hello Fascination in stores and online August 18th. Check out the album art and tracklisting

Also, remember to catch them playing live all summer long on this years Warped Tour!

Breathe Carolina Tour Dates

The Maine
“Pour Some Sugar On Me”

The Maine have released a clip of their new cover song, “Pour Some Sugar on Me” by Def Leppard, on their
MySpace page. You will be able to purchase the song off their upcoming Deluxe Edition of “Can’t Stop Won’t Stop” available July 14th. Also, don’t forget to check out the band on this years Warped Tour and keep up to date with them all summer long on their blog!

The Maine Tour Dates

Purchase:iTunes, MerchNow